Psycho Pheasant

Best viewed *larger*

I thought this was Lawrence, but it isn't, as there is a second pheasant & this is he... at first I thought he was being loving & sweet & kind BUT OH NO.... He attacked me, or kept trying to, he chased me around the garden & I only had my camera to defend me... Dad thought it hilarious until he had to feed the birds, so I watched his back with a broom & turned into Pheasant tamer.... this bird advanced, flew at the broom, tried to take a peck out of my trousers, then backed off, side stepped, walked away, then turned round & charged..... on & on & on... this has happened before in Staffordshire apparently:

Village 'terrorised' by an unpleasant pheasant called George

The cause? Tis the season... this the season to fight for a female, but really, pick on someone your own size. I mean I know I'm Dr Dolittle, but this is ridiculous! Now I'm going outside every time not only with a camera but with a broom too. Someone described it as 'Robin Envy'....

Boxing Day Dip

I've never been so scared of a pheasant, before the broom, I was marooned at the end of the garden with this vicious beast with claws, a sharp beak & a mad look in his eye & to think when I took this particular photo of him I was brave enough to be pheasant level with him!

And on that note... xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.