Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

New life

Today, Cleo went to the cattery, I think she was glad to get away from the barking creature to be honest! On my way back I picked up some annuals at Dobbies to top up all the pots in the garden. They look much better now!
Next it was off to A's to feed the cats - they'd stayed in the more or less empty house last night then moved in here this afternoon. I finished off the planting and tidying in the garden this afternoon then C and I went for a walk on the cycle track
We picked some more elderflowers and I now have three batches of cordial steeping in the kitchen for the next 5 days. Enough I think. There would have been only two batches but C went out and picked some more on his way back from Sainsburys so one batch was doubled up. I wish Kilner bottles weren't so expensive.
I loved the freshness of the new growth on this conifer. For the life of me though I can't remember what it was - although in the picture it looks like it might be a yew!
We had a nice evening with A and S they get their new house tomorrow and their old flat is now empty and the contents in our garage. They're a tad excited.
18984 steps today, a good start to the week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.