Guitar

In some ways it has been a trying day. For starters our sewerage pipes backed up and I found myself elbow deep in unflushed jobbies this morning. It didn't take long for me to realize that we needed someone who had done an apprenticeship to fix the problem. Things started looking up when the plumber later gave me the bill. Truth is I would have paid triple for the piece of mind that my leavings were not fertilising the garden.

Late this arvo we visited some friends of ours. Bert is 80+ and he has just discovered Sangria. He helped me rediscover it.

When we got home I harvested a pile of basil and made fresh pesto. Yum. Dinner was beyond expectations.

To top it off, I played some guitar... and got a bit carried away...must be the sangria I had earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.