2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Farewell lunch

Hard day at work. Lots to do and running out of time before the Christmas closure.
We went out at lunchtime to say goodbye to N as it was her last day. Nice lunch and a good chat with friends. N struggled to keep her emotions in check and set us all off at various times during her goodbye speech.

Interesting news later in the day which cheered me up a bit.

Went straight from work to my mum's house for a brief stop-off before picking up son number one tomorrow morning. Sat Nav refused to come on and so I had to manage without. I know the journey fairly well so was OK to follow my nose. When I got to mum's we used the power of the internet, Google images and a unwound paper clip to reset the sat nav ready for Sheffield tomorrow.

Nice meal with mum and sister followed by a good catch up with brother in law too.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.