Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Time for a clear out........

........of the study.

I love books, but this has a down side as I only have a small amount of shelf space, so I've decided to trade-in some of my excess books via Amazon Trade-In.

So I was going through the process, £5.62 here, £3.74 there and then...........well I almost missed it. I thought it had said £3.00, but it hadn't, it said £30.00. Then I looked on-line and came across these prices for second hand examples in the USA.

Now all I have to do is find an appropriate place to sell it to maximise profit.

I've also decided to clear out my CDs and DVDs as I mainly use iTunes these days. I had high hopes of another goldmine (well not really, my taste in music has never been that cultured), but the average price was 30p. Perhaps this is down to having collected most of my CDs in the 80s and 90s, not the greatest era for music. Surprisingly, the highest values came from an 80s group called Shalatak (who, you ask) for a live CD and a Kylie Minogue DVD.

I told you I wasn't cultured in my music taste!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.