Colourful

I was very weary this morning, so weary I couldn’t concentrate to read my book on the bus to work.  Once at work, my morning seemed to pass in a moment.  I had no lunch with me, so that was an excuse to get out in the sunshine, and to get a few steps into the bargain.

TT had a work commitment this evening, so it was over to me to get BB to a football training session.  Just as we were getting in the car, one of his new coaches drove by and stopped and offered BB a lift, with a promise to bring him back at the end of the session.  We never had this kind of service from his previous club!  I made a quick visit to the supermarket, before going out for a walk.  I met two sets of friends and stopped briefly for chats, but my walk was time critical, as I had to be back before BB as he didn’t have a key.  I made it.

He was very happy with the training session and really enjoyed it.  This is a good sign and hopefully he will continue to be happy with this team.

I wandered into the Dovecot Studios at lunchtime and had a quick look around, but didn’t have long enough for the Orla Kiely exhibition.

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.