monochrome

By monochrome

Where am I?

Hmm - let's consider the facts:

* Are there lots of road works in and around the city centre, blocking major roads and pretty much getting in everyone's way?
* Are there large volumes of traffic diverted along streets not designed to have large volumes of traffic flowing along them, causing pedestrians and cyclists etc to dice with death on a daily basis?
* Are familiar and touristy-type landmarks/attractions obscured and obstructed by said road-works and related paraphernalia, generally detracting from the look of the city and more than likely leaving a negative impression on visiting tourists?

You answered 'yes' to all of the above questions.

... processing ....

You are in: Edinburgh!

Technically, I was supposed to be off on holiday today, as I thought we were getting our cavity wall insulation done. As it turns out, it was just the surveyor coming round to verify that our house is suitable, which took all of half an hour. A team will return in a few weeks to actually carry out the work, thus requiring another day off work. So, I decided that I'd only take a half day's holiday, and went into the office at lunch time.
The wife and I were meeting her parents in George Street later on for dinner, so going in to the office wasn't much of a hassle, although I had mentally prepared myself for a full day off. Still, it's Saturday tomorrow, and no plans as yet other than to relax. Have a great weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.