I Love A Pretty Bottle

A ridiculously long day today with a 3am alarm call as I had an early flight to Amsterdam for a work meeting.

The flight out was uneventful but an interesting selection of people, in front of me was an elderly lady with conservative clothing and sensible shoes but with a child’s multicoloured clip in her hair and next to me was a young man who looked like he got dressed in the 80’s and he spent the whole time doing maths calculations on an A4 lined notepad! I wonder what their stories were?!

The meeting was challenging but overall successful and in the evening I flew back home again. I had an hour or so to kill at the airport before my flight so I tried but didn’t buy a selection of perfumes... I rather liked these colourful bottles. I am a marketers dream as when it comes to perfumes I am totally influenced by the packaging and I love a pretty bottle!

The flight back was hideous with a lot of turbulence and 32 very loud and excited 14 year old boys returning from a football exchange. I don’t think I have ever been on such a noisy flight in my life, they were shouting across the cabin at each other and the language was ‘fruity’ to say the least but as we were getting off an elderly gentleman was struggling to open the overhead locker and they all rushed to help and they were very polite to everyone else around them especially the cabin crew so we couldn’t really complain and they obviously enjoyed their trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.