Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Vintage Devon

This isn't at all what I had in mind for today's blip but....

We had been notified that there would be a power cut for part of the day but at 2pm and way past my lunchtime,  I could see the men still working on the power cables in the fields opposite.
On the spur of the minute I decided to drive to my favourite plant nursery, which just happens to serve the most delicious home cooked food. The sun made an appearance so I sat outside listening to the raucous rooks in the enormous spruce tree. I looked around for a photo opportunity but decided that the composition needed more space. 
Returning to the car, both empty handed and with an empty memory card, I decided to head back towards home and to my favourite stand of trees (hoping that Rock Area didn't beat me to it!)
I turned out of the carpark and, in the very next field I saw this scene, a rarity these days even deep in the Devonshire countryside.
Grabbing my cameras, I took loads of images but have settled on this one for today's challenge, kindly hosted by Freyjad.
While the obvious subject matter are the gorgeous poppies and daisies in the fore and middle ground, I do feel that the trees on the crest of the hill, add so much to the composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.