Transitoire

By Transitoire

Old Friends

Finally managed a lie-in, and then headed out to meet up with Tom. Tom and I used to date when we were a lot younger (sixteen and seventeen!) before we decided that we were better as friends...and we have been ever since! Every time we are back for university holidays we've made a habit of meeting up...always same place, always same time. We really are creatures of tradition, but very glad for it still. I'm so glad that we managed to stay friends, as now he's one of my closest friends from home...and I know if I ever have any problems that he would support me, even travel to see me if need be (maybe not all the way to France, but you'll never know!).

So apart from catching him unawares, or by surprise, Tom gets quite uncomfortable in front of a camera lens...I hope the photograph I finally chose does him justice. Absolutely lovely guy, and so easy to get on with. We always meet up and end up talking for over four hours before realising we have other places to be...but we do only see each other in holidays so we have a lot to catch up with! I think the fact we've known each other for a very long time, both as friends and as a couple, means that no topic is too strange to discuss! We also have very similar things that frustrate us or make us stressed so we probably spend at least an hour moaning about the things that annoy us...we probably make everyone around us this we hate the world we live in when in fact both us love the lives we lead! One of my moans of course was about the fact I have now tell what seems like the world and his brother all of what I've been up to in France...sometimes I wish I could just give them the address to my blip and tell them to read it! We had a long chat about futures, our future, and the fact neither of us want to grow up...but both want a house and therefore need careers. Gosh it is terrifying thinking about leaving the university bubble, but I guess I have already done that is a way by living in France.

An evening in with the family is just what I wanted...the fact I'm so far away from them for the majority of my year means I really really appreciate time spent with them. It makes me sad when people don't have a close relationship with their families, as mine really are the ones I turn to in any times of sadness or trouble. I guess it's because I know they will always accept me no matter what I do...and having that support really does help, especially when I'm feeling down.

Also partook in a little play with the 50mm and the stationary cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.