Red sky at night...

So ends our first heat wave of the summer. Tomorrow should be perfection.

I was supposed to lead the monthly meditative walk around the ICE Building today at noon, but as I was about to leave, a wave of nausea knocked me out. This course of antibiotics lasts till June 26 and is a trial because of the nausea. I sucked on some ice, ate a few salty corn chips, and was better after an hour or so. The meditators walked without me.

In the afternoon Aimee, the creator of the Bronze Shoes, came to visit. A month has passed since her surgery, her recovery is going well, and we brainstormed a new project this afternoon. The Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT) has been placing boulders under bridges to prevent unhoused people from sleeping under the bridges (see Extra, a phone photo made by a friend). ODOT has spent over a million dollars moving boulders—a million dollars which we believe would be much better spent to provide housing for the poor. 

Someone wants to move some boulders into places where power-brokers will be inconvenienced by them, and Aimee and I have an idea….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.