Big Hill

By bighill

Arriving...

My good friend Beth arrived today, at Sydney Airport.... from Toronto... this is a very small plane!!!

This is such a mixed blessing... so wonderful to see my friend of many years... and it means the end of my sabbatical here at Big Hill..... sob, sob, sob!!!

Beth is visiting here for a few days and then early next week, we head off together (with Zoe the wild hound dog!), in my little car.... and hopefully we'll get it unstuck (for those of you who remember the buried car of a few blips ago!!!) it'll take us 3 days to drive thro Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Quebec and finally to Ontario.... back to my little house in Springfield Ontario! Back to work, back to a routine that is so different from this beautiful place and experience here on Cape Breton island!!! I will be so sad to leave here.... but it'll only be for a few months, and then i will be able to return!

p.s. just realized that i should be a bit more specific.... Beth flew from Toronto to Halifax in a regular big plane, this little one just brought her from Halifax to Cape Breton, about an 1 1/2 hour flight!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.