A day in the life

By Shelling

Strawberries

My landlord grows strawberries on a field right outside my porch. He actually gave me a few, nearly a week ago, but they were still a bit sour and not really ripe. Today he gave me two litres of sweet, ripe and lovely berries newly picked straight out of the plant. We've had quite a bit of sun and warm weather lately so they've had enough time to fill up with whatever they need to complete the process to meet the standard of a top class amazing berry. 

I know we're tired of them in three weeks but who cares about that now.

I started painting the posts for the old gate today, as you can see in the extra. The old posts were completely rotten and couldn't stand anymore so we took them down last autumn. We made some new ones but they need three layers of paint before we can put the gates back on and fix the fence. That will give the old entrance a good face lift. I'll blip the finished result next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.