In the Car

I spend a lot of time in the car. Commuting mostly. But this time I was coming home from visiting a friend I don't get to see too often. She wouldn't have wanted a camera pointed at her. I saw the full moon rising as I walked from the office to my car, but there was no clear shot of it. Then there were fifty miles of red and white lights. The city was beautiful coming over the bridges I do not usually travel. By beautiful I mean no rain, office buildings still decked out in Christmas red and green and a calm river reflecting the city. This picture is a few blocks from my home, waiting at a red light. I wonder about those dark figures against the convenience stare glare.

A few days ago I signed up for a writing workshop. So I will be writing more sentences here on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.