A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Great expectations

There are four poppy plants that appeared at the end of the summer last year. I’m delighted to see that they are now about to flower.
Some years ago I rescued the original plants from a friend who was tearing them out of her allotment where she didn’t want them. We planted them and waited. It took two years but we had great display of deep pink and purple poppies.
Then nothing for several years except the odd escapee coming up in a random pot. I got some more seed from a neighbour, but again nothing.
So I’m very pleased to see these though I don’t know from which they originate. Can’t wait till they open fully.

Coffee morning sing this morning which raised £400. A good start ATN’s charity week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.