My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Garden of Eden

Eden Project marathon
3:35:11


...and a 19th place finish! I'll take that.

It was a very undulating course and I didn't realise that we'd literally be running climbing right to the top of Helman Tor*. Worth it for the views from the top though. The last mile or so was all down hill winding down into the heart of the Eden Project. I started to pick up speed to keep the person behind me, well, behind me. So much so that I struggled to stop once I'd crossed the finish line.

Aaron and Louisa went round the Eden Project while I was running and it was great at the finish to see Aaron with a sign and a picture of me (with a very red face). Apparently he was getting very worried about missing me finish. Then it was off to claim my celebratory pasty and pint of Tribute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.