Gray Catbird

I was "spoken to" by the gray catbirds today when they noticed me on the side of the house.  The parent couple flit around the yard to collect food for their new birdlings.  Yes, I made up that word.

As I left the driveway this morning (I always park so I can head out front first) I noticed 2 then 3 vultures on the road across the street.  I started shooting photos when #4 and #5 arrived.  I think the photos may be too graphic to post on Blip.  Let's just say that only one vulture got to eat the victim and it didn't take long.  The others never had a chance.  When I drove past, all but the dining bird flew to the side.  He was determined to finish what little was left without help. 

Backblip: Muddy Waters if you're interested.

Thanks for visiting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.