A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Woo woo tunnel

A great place to take my 1000th blip!

Daughter Grace, fiance John, Chris and I braved the elements for a walk this morning around Cullingworth so that we could end up at The George for lunch.

After the main circuit we took the short loop through Ellar Carr which took us under the old railway tunnel. This was the place where, on nature walks from primary school, all 30 + children would pretend to be trains by shouting woo woo (maybe the teachers did it too).

Today we decided to make it the location of my 'M' for my Mth blip. I am a little short for these feats but I think you can see what we were aiming for.

Amazing to reach 1000 consecutive blips and glad it is today with family here. (I had originally worked it out to be due tomorrow when I am in Leeds for the ballet, so I am glad I was wrong.)

It has been great being part of this community which is so much more than I had thought. Imagine, I had believed that this was something I would do with total anonymity! Now I feel I 'know' people from all parts of the globe and quite a substantial community here in Yorkshire.

I will continue to blip but as we are going away on an extended trip shortly the entries and comments may be a bit more spasmodic until the spring.

Thank you all for your comments and interest.

Keeeeep blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.