I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Assistance League

I went to a meeting with Judy since she was not able to drive. She gave me the tour of the facility. I wish I would have done this while I was still living there. I would have joined!

One of their projects is called "Operation School Bell". They bring under privileged kids in to help them with clothes, school supplies and hygiene supplies. The kids get to shop for their own things. (the extra shows part of the "store".) One lucky little girl is going to be able to pick these out and wear them to school! During their last year, they helped over 8,000 children.
That is just one of the projects they do for the community. 

I am grateful that I can help a bit by donating all my used items, that go in their thrift store, to generate funds for other things.

Until.....

backblipped 6/18

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.