Fag Break

Christmas is over
But the shopping doesn't end
Relentless this consumption
People still looking to spend and spend

Shelves restocked
But the festive spirit is fake
No holiday at the checkouts
Only looking forward to the next fag break





One Street: Market Square, Shipley #7

First attempt at trying to be true to the original inspiration of the One Street Project. I've been in the office the last two days. It's been an opportunity to get lots done while the phones are quiet - except that I haven't got lots done. I've made progress but it's been much slower than I had anticipated.

It felt like I was commuting in on a ghost train this morning. It's normally packed by the time I get off at Shipley but today it was almost empty. It felt like I was one of just a handful of people going into work. So, a frustratingly slow day at the office and more wet weather has made for a rather sombre blip today. But I'm heading out for a blipmeet in an hour and I'm hoping that my rather subdued Christmas spirit will get revived. There's nothing quite like the company of blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.