Big Apple Records

Had the morning to myself, so after a tough gym session (involving a lot of sprints) I headed into town for some record shopping. There's a little rundown arcade in Nottingham with a few great crate digging places - one was shut, one had moved and one had nothing worth buying. Thankfully the same arcade has an excellent creperie with a fine selection of newspapers (well Nottingham Post and The Guardian).

The afternoon was spent crawling in and out of Arlo's play tent, almost as strenuous as the gym session.

Heard on the radio that Fontella Bass had died today, they played Rescue Me. An absolute cracker of a tune, but not the first one I thought of when I heard the news; I love her collaborations with The Cinematic Orchestra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.