The Theatre of Dreams

For me (Chris) a quarterly management away day for the senior IT leadership of my business. As well as attending the event, I was also setting up and managing a "trade stand" where I was talking about some of the exciting developments coming out of our area. Our location today was the Manchester United football stadium Old Trafford. 

We were in the conference centre and not for the first time when we've visited an iconic stadium, there was no access for any of us to see the inside of the stadium and pitch. Fortunately my pursuit of a daily photo is becoming well known in the organisation and after a bit of facilitated negotiation with the site security, I was granted a few minutes access to get this viewpoint during our lunch hour. Bingo, blip done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.