Moons of Jupiter

Singing in the morning, almost finished the accounts in the afternoon, and in the evening MrM and I enjoyed a meal in the local pub with G and B. They're off home to Wakefield at the weekend.

After several late nights MrM and I were both tired, and had decided to have an early night. But, as I was on my way to bed, MrM spotted a bright star in the sky, and enquired as to whether I knew what it was. No, but the app. on my phone (Sky Safari) identified Jupiter. So MrM looked it up - apparently it has 67 known moons. Could I see any? Maybe! So it would be a shame not to take a few shots. By the time I'd finished messing around it was anything but an early night, but hey ho! Not a brilliant shot, but three moons are clearly visible. Better than I thought would be possible with a bridge camera. A shot of Jupiter itself as an extra.

Made me realise that I need to get my camera (a Lumix DMC-FZ72) sorted out or, if it's too expensive, buy a replacement. There's a speck of dust on the lens which is often clearly visible on photos taken using the zoom, including tonight's shots...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.