Flower Friday....Paeony

I've just come in from 2 hours gardening after doing an1.5 hours of excercise and dance this morning......just shows what the sun can do to energise me, I love it and it's been here all day.....hot bath now though, to ease my very aching back. Got all the geraniums in pots and severely trimmed the miniature weeping willow, so feel satisfied with my labours. The newish next door neighbour was 'gardening' yesterday, which to him means strimming everything, and I mean everything that is above ground level, including the poppies and verbena that had self seeded into his garden from mine. I was devasted when I came home to see the carnage, and even more so this morning when I found he had strimmed everything growing along the bottom of my trellis and onto the communal path....my poppies and love in a mist. He really hasn't got a clue....wait till I see him !!!
The paeony, just starting to go over, is from R's garden, the next, next door neighbour, his flowers are an absolute delight ....thanks Bikerbear for hosting .

Much appreciate the comments and stars yesterday, and chuffed you like my painting  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.