a town called E.

By Eej

Huggaversary 2012

He said he is by law only required to remember our anniversary and my birthday but I pushed my wedding ring in his face and told him that MY law says he should also remember our huggaversary - the moment we met at the Detroit Airport, 7 years ago today.

He said: "Can't we just go hug in the basement under a sign that says 'arrivals'?"
Me: "No. We will walk through the snow and be cold and get wet feet and YOU WILL ENJOY IT!

The thing is - he took me to this spot one of my first days on my first visit to Paw Paw. It's why most of our wedding photos were taken here. Of course, that was in the summer :)
I guess the lesson for today is: be careful where you take a girl on your first date - you'll likely see it again. And again.

And again.



And again.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.