New Leaves

I was woken early by someone thumping and clattering around in the kitchen – TT I believe.  I used this time, to start my new book.  It was still grey, but dry, so I went for a run and TT went for a run.  There was a bit of a view today, which was an improvement on yesterday.

After breakfast we headed to Cragside and went for a  walk around the lakes, some blue sky and sunshine even appeared – though it didn’t last.  We then headed to Brinkburn Priory only to find it closed.  We then took a scenic drive to Howick Hall, where we had a lovely lunch in the lovely tea room, followed by a long walk in the gardens and arboretum.  We went right to the gate that lets you exit for the path to the coast, but given our muddy encounters last year, we did not exit, but just kept walking in the grounds.

When we got home, I was on tea, while the boys watched another Indiana Jones movie.  Later TT and I finished series one of Line of Duty.

These are fresh new leaves on a grey day in the arboretum at Howick Hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.