the importance of being earnest

I'm, not really much for selfies, but i'm getting better at it.
My get up with a few badges for the edinburgh pride march 2019.

A lovely dayout, I got all to short a time wih some folk but had a lovely chat with a botanist from the botanics (a link to their twitter feed is a treat) and spent a good couple of hours having a very indepth chat with someone who works in a different to department to me ay work. It was so nice to hear that her transition had and is running relatively smoothly. 

I met a nice group on the 35 bus there, who chatted away until the guy next me said his brother had a lovely hairline, and "I hope i get that kind of hairline" We had a brief chat about genetics and money. As they were leaving one from behind said. "Oh you know a hairline isn't all that important" with his perfectly groom braided ponytails and manicured beard. I took off my hat and turned around looked at him...
i wish i'd had a mirror,
but they left peacefully

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.