Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Nephew Time

For the last few years we have been going down to visit my sister and brother-in-law on boxing day. Due to Mum & Dad needing to attend a funeral yesterday we needed to rearrange our plans so instead we're visiting today and tomorrow. This year we left Granny at home as she wasn't well enough for the long journey.

We met Rah and Daniel in the Rising Sun for lunch. They were both peering out of the window into the beer garden when we arrived so I was able to sneak in and surprise them. I got a nice big smile from Daniel when he recognised me. He's suffering from a cold and conjunctivitis at the minute but was generally still a happy chappy.

After lunch The Boy and I entertained Daniel and ourselves with a host of toys in the living room whilst his mum had a much needed nap. Once he was down for the night we had a lovely meal and a nice catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.