The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

A Humming bird in St Lucia....

Today we are in St Lucia, very pretty but very Poor Island, and the first where I didn't feel 100% secure.
We were hassled by Taxi drivers as soon as we were off the boat, saying, "You want a taxi sir?" , "I have a map", as if that makes you a taxi driver.

This what I am about to tell you is true and happened to me, you may find it funny.

As soon as I was off the ship I needed the toilet, so I asked the nearest guy, a Taxi driver.

Me "Where is a toilet?"
TD "You want a Taxi?"
Me "no, I want a toilet"
TD " I have a map"
Me " to the toilet?"
TD "no, of the island"
Me "where is a toilet?"
TD "Over the road"
Me "Thanks"

He follows me over to the toilets, and waits for me to come out, I find there is no toilet paper and steps out side to find Mrs BM and her famous handbag.

TD "you want a taxi?"
Me "no I want some toilet paper"
TD "I have a map"
Me "That will do, give it here"

He didn't see the funny side of it, just no sense of humour these Caribbean folks.

We did see the island but not with that guy, who just gave up on me.

This shot is of a humming bird by some waterfalls. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.