Underwater Table Football

It was pouring with rain when I woke up early, 5:30, and continued like that until lunchtime.

I was up early as I had a pacemaker check at Warwick Hospital at the unreasonable time of 9am.  It takes me a while to get going in the mornings, added to the fact that I would have to drive, not only in the torrential rain, did I mention the weather?, but also during the busiest part of the day on the roads, ie deadlock from here to anywhere.

Anyway, I finally made it, in time, and had the check with no exciting results other than a remaining battery life of 1.8 years minimum, and the fact that the pacemaker is doing 95.8% of the work my heart should be, an actual drop from last time.

The journey back was somewhat easier as the traffic, and the rain, had mellowed a bit.  I went straight to 'work' at the WRAP office, but left early, after doing essentials, what with the funeral yesterday, the rain, the drive and the pacemaker check, not to mention getting up in what felt like the middle of the night, I had had enough...one of the benefits of volunteering, choose your own hours!

So an easy afternoon then into Stratford with plenty of time to spare to meet Ann out of Blue Cross.   I took a walk in Bancroft Gardens by the canal basin and along the river by the RSC to get some fresh air and exercise whilst waiting for her to finish.  Luckily the rain had finished for the day, just leaving us with heavy clouds.

By the RSC some outdoor games had been placed for the children, old and young, including this table football which looks more like a set up for water polo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.