The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

The business end

Awoken by the plough this morning. By the time I dragged my lazy bones out to catch up with Mr.Farmer. I watched the gulls swooping in fierce rivallry as they scooped up the fare the plough threw up. I took several shots of the birds swirling overhead, the tractor all shiny and powerful, but all that was important seemed to be this, The movement of the earth and the light on the plough and the new life about to be planted.
It took my fancy, what can I say, I blipped.

Away to the big city to pay a lot of dosh, on a shiny new white washing machine. The 10 year old one finally said, .....well nothing really, it just died. Despite Ali's tender ministrations with several scarey screwdrivers and testing probe type thingys, the end was nigh.
The new kitchen may have to wait a while, till I put the "Ali", to work for a few extra sheckles.
Where did I put that whip?






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.