The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Sorted For BirdFair 2013

Now this was one of the best presents I had this year. How cool is this T-Shirt! ;o)

It was a gift off my brother and family, and I rather like it!

I also had my last Christmas present today. Mum and dad wanted to get me a new coat, and I didn't have time to go out and look for one before Christmas Day, so we went out and looked yesterday. Saw one I liked, but decided not to get it, and then when I got home regretted it. So we braved Marks and Spencers this afternoon. We couldn't get near Talbot Green, so we headed for Culverhouse Cross, which is a massive store, and loads more parking. We drove straight in but couldn't find the coat in my size. I was so disappointed, as without Dawn's staff discount, I couldn't have it as it was too expensive. Dawn has just started her last shift at M&S tonight, so today was the last chance to use her card. Driving home I said we'll see if Talbot Green has cleared, and it had, now we had to be lucky and hope the coat was still on the rack, not much hope of that I thought, but I got lucky again! I couldn't believe it.

So I have a new coat, an it's sort of a Captain Jack Harkness lite! A short version of a double breasted trench coat made of wool. Well chuffed with it. I'm going to wear it to the pub tonight!

Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.