a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Waves of steel hurled metal at the sky

Abstract Thursday: Waves of steel hurled metal at the sky

This started with a shot of something with the strong colours that I wanted to use and then got taken into the Affinity Photo filter set.  The concertina wave effect was achieved using an Affine Filter and then layering that over blurred versions of the original image to create that metallic reflecting look.

It has been the first day back in the office, following the road trip to Scotland.  It was not the hardest first day back ever, but it is still a bit of a shock to the old system.

Later: I was enjoying the faffing around so much that I ended up creating a second version of this image, which I think I prefer.  The original version is now the extra, the main is the "wavier" version of the two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.