Today is Summer

These strawberries are not just any strawberries, not even M&S strawberries, these are Perthshire strawberries- perfect for a day when the sun shone and it was lovely to sit outside and sample them.

No cream with the strawberries but too much wine today - a glass of Pinot Grigio for the TGIF meet up with neighbours in the local hostelry and the 2 glasses of Prosecco when Son#1 and family arrived from Elgin en route for a holiday in Austria. We sat outside on a balmy evening and ate Söderberg pizzas and watched the world go by on the other side of the railings.

Having convinced myself I had cancer of the jaw when the latter became sore when I chewed and had become worse over 3 weeks, I finally went to the doctor, who pronounced it to be more likely grinding my teeth when I was sleeping which was causing the problem. I have to visit the dentist and meanwhile eat soft foods to let it recover. The wine was the perfect answer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.