Garden Spider

Now we are not quite sure what kind of spider this is. It's about two to three centimetres long and was occupying the centre of a handsomely engineered web, strung between two limbs of a bush. Norma has been doing some research on the web and we think its a variety of "garden orb". Sorry that I can't be more specific. He was very good about being photographed. Didn't seem bothered at all really but gentle gusts of wind gave me a bit of trouble and there was precious little light.

I am not very experienced at shooting spiders, insects and such but one has to start somewhere I suppose. I intend to try this sort of thing some more but I can tell you that my admiration for people, who do this regularly, has risen quite a lot. It ain't easy.

I had a "fall back" image which I had taken earlier in the day. It is much more my comfort zone - still life macro. I thought I'd stick it up in my blipfolio. Maybe I should have made THIS my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.