Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

If you go down to the woods

Lesley finished the decorating today. The kitchen looks amazing. 

I can't complete the organisations yet because the kitchen fitter is back on Thursday. I can't wait to have the final touches in place.

Somehow I managed to do very little despite being on the go. Ian came late afternoon and moved furniture back into the lounge for me. I reconnected the TV and managed to sort out the wires and see a bit of Wimbledon too.

The curtains at one window are now too short - after the new curtain rail was put up. Mum has a plan to sort them out, so that's good.

This evening I went for a couple of miles amble in Acomb Woods, down by the river North Tyne and to the meeting of the waters, where the Tyne begins. It was a lovely evening and I was not bitten (could not find insect repellent) but the pollen count was high and I sneezed my way around.

I liked the light in the leaves and the reflections in the water.  Can anyone else see the fairy, well camouflaged, in the branches at the top right of the image?  There are fairy houses in these woods, but this is the first time I have spotted a resident. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.