Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Wee Birds

Thank you for your kindness on my recent blips. I also appreciate the well-wishes for my health.  Nothing has changed since I was discharged from the hospital.  I have no idea what is going on.  Today's menu consisted of a scrambled egg, cottage cheese (breakfast and dinner) and a banana.
 
 This was the best shot I could get this morning of a Gambel's quail family rummaging for food in my backyard.  The babies are quite tiny so I thought I might enter them for Tiny Tuesday.  It's not a macro but if I had gotten any closer they would have scurried away.  There's really only two of them in focus.  I got a lot of baby butt shots. They are much more clear and visible in large view.
 
Congratulations to the National team of England for a World Cup match well played today.  I was able to watch the first half on my computer.  At the break, I left for the dentist. As I sat in the dentist's chair, I held my phone out straight (and up) with my left arm while she did her thing. It was a very exciting match, maybe the best of the World Cup to date (and our matches vs France and Spain were spell-binders). The final match on Sunday will be at 8:00 here so I will definitely not be sleeping in.
 ---------------------------
 A woman gets on a bus with her baby. The driver says: "Ugh, that's the ugliest baby I've ever seen."

The woman walks to the rear of the bus and sits down, fuming. She says to the man next to her: "The driver just insulted me."

The man says: "You go up there and tell him off. Go on, I'll hold your monkey for you."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.