Odofuran

By Odofuran

Busy day with families

Today was a day of hanging out with friends' families. First, I went to make mochi (Japanese rice snacks), a traditional thing to do around the New Year. Met all my friend's family and had a delicious lunch and truly amazing time. I did this about three years ago with them, but spoke no Japanese. This time around, I could actually talk with them, and it was so much better. However, after a few hours of it, my brain was getting tired and kind of shut down on me.

Of course, no rest for the weary,and it was off to another friend"s house for another family/friends party. More delicious food, more drinks, and more conversation and new friends. I'm incredibly tired, but the day was exactly what I wanted. I never pass up an opportunity to spend time with a friend and their family, because it's always going to be a truly memorable time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.