The Guilt On the Gingerbread

Rejoice! Rejoice! I have managed to post 730 blips without a break.

But that's not the most exciting thing. No, that is having the opportunity to view and comment on so many sites of blippers far more talented than myself; I am 'technically challenged' while they consistently post beautiful photos with learned, informative, elegant prose; or a rant; or newsy account of their lives; these blippers have become entertaining, loveable, supportive friends. I wonder if Joe and those at blipcentral knew what they were starting all those years ago.

My guilty secret is that I have not yet fully engaged with Blip - remaining on the periphery, as it were - receiving comments and subscribers and being tardy in reciprocating. It is time to decide whether to continue daily blipping, start subscribing and awarding stars and hearts (which I don't fully understand) or to slow down and do something useful. The family might like more access to the computer. But somehow I think I'll always be on the lookout for a blip.

Oh dear.

My name is Flumgummery and I'm a blip addict.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.