Homeward Bound

This morning it was all the way back home. I left my father's on schedule and arrived in Manchester nice and early for my train. It wasn't raining so I wandered about and took some pictures. Piccadilly isn't a ticket-bar station so I went onto the platform to see if there was anything to photograph. The architecture is great but it was a bit dark to really capture it this morning.

I went to the far end of the platforms to get a shot of the trains facing out into the light and blipped this class 390 "Pendolino" train. It turns out that it was ready to depart 20 minutes before the one I planned to catch - and I had an open ticket I got in it instead. I amused myself on the way down watching two Dirk Gently episodes I had on my laptop and arrived nice and early in Euston.

I crossed London on the tube without incident and even made an earlier train connection home from Waterloo, woot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.