Cake and Banana Milkshake

A busy day starting in Saffron Walden first thing as my husband had another dental appointment. While he was at the dentist I went to the gym and did some of my exercises and then attended the U3A keep fit class, which was excellent as usual. However, I did scrape the skin off my arm when I almost fell over while getting my water!! After our appointments I met my husband in Waitrose for coffee and then a little later we had lunch before we came home. 

We had planned to go to Bishop's Stortford tomorrow, but as we were out we decided to go this afternoon instead. Today's picture shows my gluten free carrot cake and banana milkshake. I rarely drink milk, but my body was telling me that this was what I needed. Today's picture shows my cake and milkshake. 

We then purchased the items we needed and then went for a walk in the Castle Gardens and by the river.

While in Bishop's Stortford I bought a Galaxy S3 Frontier watch so that I can track my steps on my Samsung phone, which means I can take part in challenges with my family, as well as with those of my friends who have a FitBit.

It was twenty-five degrees Celsius at GMT noon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.