TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Bike camp begins with mixed success

Ottawacker Jr. has been enrolled in a bike camp, partly, I suspect, because nobody who wants to ride a bike safely should ever be taught by me.

For the next four days, he will be shown the ropes, taken round cones, and taught how to fall. (I could have taught him that bit.)

First day was not all that successful. The bike we had spent a small fortune on getting fixed up - more than the value of the bike - turned out to be too big for him. So we had to make a mad dash to Canadian Tire and pick up a replacement for the next day.

He is happy. And he taught me a new rhyme, which I shall share out of politeness.

"Liar, liar,
Pants on fire,
Show your arse in Canadian Tire"

I don't know if that is what he learns in daycare, but I am impressed. And have already used it twice.... Well worth $129 for a bike...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.