Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Hellooooo

Don't look too closely at this one as it wasn't the sharpest in the bunch but the only shot of the kestrel looking my way.  The rest of the time it was looking for what it was going to have for dinner.  

Would you believe I went out to grab a blip and walk the hounds and while most of the day has been fine and even sunny, by the time I found the kestrel it had started to sprinkle and kept up as a result I had muddy hounds.  Not happy - hmmm.  

I gave up on any thing else happening and came home and now the sun has burst through the bottom of the clouds turning everything golden.  Typical!

Not much else to report, Hamish and I visited and did some chores and that is about it.  Hope you are all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.