Dusky Tree

Spent a very pleasant afternoon at friends new home/project on the far side of the moor, down a long steep muddy track. With a initial build date of 1750's it hasn't been lived in for 60 years when they took ownership 2months ago. The word I'd have used then was "uninhabitable" back then as would any rationally minded person, but Graham saw something else. So now there is plaster on the walls and paint, a kitchen, heating and water, I'm amazed at what they've done, but most of all that it feels despite the ongoingness of the project a loving and loved home - which says a lot about G and C. I love it when people have passion and vision and courage to go with it.

I planned to run the 6miles back over the moor but the rain and diminishing light were putting me off until L gave me one of those "for goodness sake just get on with it" looks, so headtorch on and in full milk tray man black, I set off scaring a few of the sheep, fortunately seeing no one else, and despite the very wet ground had a lovely run back home as dusk turned to night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.