Outside Looking In

A lazy day was just the ticket. Took a walk over to hang out with Peter and Alex for a while, successfully avoiding a father/sun water balloon war, but that was it pretty much until we visited our old neighbours. Clemens was having a birthday bash but wouldn't let on which one; my German may not be perfect but I'm pretty sure he's not 24! We sat out in the garden, chatting and enjoying the warm evening and just stayed there when Clemens' band started the inside entertainment. I used to sit and listen to him practicing bass, very quietly, and seeing how long it took me to 'name that tune'. He's pretty good I have to say and the band were great fun too. The amp was on the lowest setting but it's maybe just as well that the rhythm guitarist didn't make it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.