One click at a time

By KeithKnight

The Fifth Day of Christmas

As the Advent Calendar ran out at Christmas (well it would, wouldn't it) I set to thinking about subjects to keep me going to the end of the year.

Thanks to Lenycato and KenH for their suggestions, but I decided to keep things a little seasonal - and go for the 12 days of Christmas (or at least the first 7 which will take me up to New Year). My first thoughts were to look at the derivation and meanings behind the 12 gifts in the song (I wasn't going for doing the 12 gifts themselves due to a shortage of maids a milking etc). I found a lot of thoughts around the origins of the 12 gifts, but many of them seemed contrived to fit people's viewpoints, so instead am going with my own interpretations, seasonal numbers 1-7.

On the fifth day of Christmas I met with 5 wise men for breakfast. A unique occasion - an accountant got his plastic out and paid! Many topics were discussed. Among those that did not come up - football, F1 Racing (even though one of the group works for Red Bull racing), and no moaning about wives, it was a positive gathering!

And this is where we met - the oldest building in town, now a pub/restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.