2 guys and a crane

Hey guys, I had my first ever BLIP MEET today!! Outdoorguy and BryanImagining (ok, he's my cousin and I already knew him) both agreed to meet at Bryan's childhood home on the Lake. We were hoping to see some swans but it was really cold and we didn't explore enough to find any feathered friends. We did spot this beautiful crane and he let us all get pretty close to him for some photos! :)

It was so great to meet Tim (on the left) and his beautiful wife Lisa (who stayed inside where it was cozy and warm). Thank you so much for taking the time for this get-together. Blip is such a wonderful community that I felt I had already known them. Honestly, to just meet someone for the first time face to face and know all about their wonderful grandson (Merrick) and know who painted their family room etc, ... is a pretty amazing feeling. It felt like a Holiday family gathering to me. I'm feeling very grateful.

Hope you have all had a wonderful Sunday as it's now winding down. (Happy Monday to you all across the pond)

xo

Laura

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.