Capital adventures

By marchmont

C'est moi?

The best thing about waking up at 3.30 and not being able to sleep because of worrying about all the things that have to be done in the next four weeks, including fitting in work, is that you can listen to the world Service. this morning it was a fascinating programme about a museum of memorabilia of the Warsaw Ghetto.

The credit card took another pounding today - dining table and chairs and 2 bedside tables to add to Friday's bed. The folks came with me today and we braved the chaotic traffic at Fort Kinnaird to go in past B&Q, M&S and Hobbycraft as well. It was cold.

Then I came home and made another cake, tidied, took out the overflowing recycling, and tidied. I've also shopped for shoes and bags on-line and ascertained that IKEA will deliver what i need for a very modest charge - hurray.

I have no sense of it being holidays or the end of the year or a time of celebration. I am just trying to get through the list.

Molly has had her collar removed and I'm not sure if she is that impressed with the new door mat - one of my Christmas presents. Wrong gender you see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.