Reikes small life...

By Reike

Cardada

A difficult day for me. We wanted to walk up the Cima della Trosa from Cardada but it was not supposed to be for me. I tend to slip easily, I don't like icy patches and I am afraid of heights. And there we were, on a path just wide enough for two feet, beside a steep slide down the mountain on hard snow if you mis-stepped your way. I still made my way up but when Philipp asked me just a hundred meters before the top if I am still OK to go up, I lost my nerves and said: I wanna go down again. So annoyed with myself. I am still not the person that I want to be.
Trying to keep my mood up in telling me that compared to some years ago I have achieved a lot and that today I am so much less the person that I don't want to be. We have done so many hikes and scrambles that other people would not have dared to do. Need to focus on that. And on the sun we could fuel up with to last for some days.

Backblipped yesterday and Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.