Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pyramidal orchids

Anacamptis pyramidalis..

There are literally thousands of these round here.  They love lime and dry grasslands, so what more perfect place than this?  I was a little afraid I'd left it too late, as many of them are beginning to look a touch crispy at the bottom, but going to my usual orchid site I found this lovely fresh pair.  And I have no idea if there is any significance in this, but they do rather seem to grow in pairs.  I wonder why..

While I'm at it, a reminder - we're now onto WFW19_14 until the end of Sunday.

Not a lot else today.  I went on a little book-buying expedition.  Well, no, that's wrong.  I went on a book-buying expedition with my daughter so she could buy a book, which she did.  I'm ashamed to say I walked out of Waterstones with three.  It's a pretty nice form of sinfulness, though, isn't it..

And I still haven't cut that grass!

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.